Counseling

Counselors will assist students with education and career plans, personal advising, graduation checks, transferring to other institutions of higher education. All students are asked to see a counselor following the math and English assessment process for assistance with education plans and enrollment for classes. Our counseling staff generally has an open door policy, however, appointments made in advance would avoid waiting time that might be necessary to access and prepare files and other pertinent materials. For appointments call (760) 921-5500.

Full Time Counselors

Irma Dagnino

Dagnino, Irma

Counselor

760-921-5552

irma.dagnino@paloverde.edu

Victor Hernandez

Hernandez, Victor

Counselor

760-921-5467

victor.hernandez@paloverde.edu

Maria Lopez

Lopez, Maria

CWE/Vocational Career Specialist

760-921-5534

maria.lopez@paloverde.edu

Lorenzo Lujano

Lujano, Lorenzo

EOPS Counselor

760-921-5533

lorenzo.lujano@paloverde.edu

Hortensia Rivera

Rivera, Hortensia

DSP&S Director/Counselor, DSSS Director

760-921-5502

hrivera@paloverde.edu

David Silva

Silva, David

Counselor

760-921-5401

dsilva@paloverde.edu

Part Time Counselors

Omar Pena

Pena, Omar

EOPS Academic Advisor

760-921-5511

omar.pena@paloverde.edu