Counseling

Counselors will assist students with education and career plans, personal advising, graduation checks, transferring to other institutions of higher education. All students are asked to see a counselor following the math and English assessment process for assistance with education plans and enrollment for classes. Our counseling staff generally has an open door policy, however, appointments made in advance would avoid waiting time that might be necessary to access and prepare files and other pertinent materials. For appointments call (760) 921-5500.

Full Time Counselors

Silva, David

Bilingual Counselor

760-921-5401

dsilva@paloverde.edu

Rivera, Maria "Machi"

EOPS Director/Counselor

760-921-5430

maria.rivera@paloverde.edu

Rivera, Hortensia

DSP&S Director/Counselor, DSSS Director

760-921-5502

hrivera@paloverde.edu

Dagnino, Irma

Cooperative Work Experience/Voc. Career Specialist

760-921-5552

irma.dagnino@paloverde.edu

Lujano, Lorenzo

Correspondence Education Counselor/Coordinator

760-921-5533

lorenzo.lujano@paloverde.edu

Part Time Counselors

Lopez, Maria

DSP&S/Trio Counselor

760-921-5534

maria.lopez@paloverde.edu

Green, Stacy

EOPS Counselor

760-921-5411

stacy.green@paloverde.edu